Transportation & Airport Committee


The Transportation and Airport Committee consists of 3 County Commissioners appointed by the Chairman of the Board of Commissioner. The County Administrator determines which issues need committee action prior to board action. The Committee shall have the management, control and expenditure of funds for the county airport, and shall supervise the care, control and improvement of the airport property, and make reasonable rules and regulations and enforce the same when made respecting the use by the public of such property. The committee's responsibilities also include serving as a liaison to the following departments, offices and agencies: Airport, Bus, and the Airport Advisory Committee.